Colts News, Featured NEWS

Colts Face Golden Opportunity in Monday Night Game at Miami

Published by on September 20, 2009
Article Source: Bleacher Report - Indianapolis Colts

Since realignment and the creation of the AFC South in 2002, only two teams have ever won the division: the Indianapolis Colts and the Tennessee Titans. 

The Titans have won two division championships. Every other title has been claimed by the Colts.

What's truly astonishing about the Colts' dominance in the division is this stat: only once, in 2002, have the Colts had a one-game lead in the division and failed to claim the title.

Only once.

Sure, a one-game lead isn't a lot in the NFL. Even a three-game lead wasn't enough for the 2008 Denver Broncos. Once the Colts get the slimmest of leads in the division, history suggests that the Colts will win the division.

Now, before you steal from your kid's college fund to get money ready for playoff tickets, I'm not suggesting the division is wrapped up before the second game even kicks off.

But...look at the rest of the division.

Jacksonville is an atrocious team.

The Colts tr...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Indianapolis Colts
Article is property of

Install the ratings plugin

Install the postviews plugin

add your comment add this to delicious add this to digg share this on facebook Stumble this item
Tagged with:
Colts Tickets