- ColtsAddicts - http://www.coltsaddicts.com -

NFL Week 8 Predictions: Indianapolis Colts and Teams That Will Lose Big

Posted By Nicholas Goss On October 30, 2011 @ 12:42 pm In Colts News | No Comments

The Indianapolis Colts [1] are one of three teams, along with the Miami Dolphins [2] and St. Louis Rams [3] who have yet to win a game this season, and all three will lose this week against talented teams.

No one wants to be like the Detroit Lions [4] of 2008 who went 0-16, but you have to work hard for 60 minutes to win in the NFL [5].

Let’s take a look at three teams who will lose big in Week 8.

1) Cleveland Browns [6] 

The Cleveland Browns are one of the worst teams in the NFL, and against the NFC West leading San Francisco 49ers [7] on Sunday.

With star running back Peyton Hillis likely out, the Browns offense will struggle against one of football best defenses.

The Browns will lose big on Sunday, and fall to 3-4.

2) Miami Dolphins

The Miami Dolphins are playing a talented New York Giants [8] team this week that is rested and coming off a bye week, and Miami will lose again on Sunday to fall to 0-7.

Without starting RB Daniel Thomas, who is out with a hamstring injury, and inexperienced backup quarterback Matt Moore starting, the Giants defense will dominate the Dolphins all day.

The Giants offense is on fire right now, especially in the running game with Ahmad Bradhshaw.

3) Indianapolis Colts

Tennessee Titans [9] star RB Chris Johnson has been a major disappointment this season, especially for fantasy football players. However, his fortunes will shift against the Indianapolis Colts where Johnson will have a breakout game.

The Colts rush defense is the worst in the NFL, and their offense was terrible last week in a 62-7 loss to Drew Brees [10] and the New Orleans Saints [11].

The Colts will lose again this week by a huge margin, and fall to 0-8.

Read more Indianapolis Colts [1] news on BleacherReport.com


Article printed from ColtsAddicts: http://www.coltsaddicts.com

URL to article: http://www.coltsaddicts.com/colts-news/nfl-week-8-predictions-indianapolis-colts-and-teams-that-will-lose-big/

URLs in this post:

[1] Indianapolis Colts: http://bleacherreport.com/indianapolis-colts

[2] Miami Dolphins: http://bleacherreport.com/miami-dolphins

[3] Rams: http://bleacherreport.com/st-louis-rams

[4] Detroit Lions: http://bleacherreport.com/detroit-lions

[5] NFL: http://bleacherreport.com/nfl

[6] Cleveland Browns: http://bleacherreport.com/cleveland-browns

[7] San Francisco 49ers: http://bleacherreport.com/san-francisco-49ers

[8] New York Giants: http://bleacherreport.com/new-york-giants

[9] Tennessee Titans: http://bleacherreport.com/tennessee-titans

[10] Drew Brees: http://bleacherreport.com/drew-brees

[11] New Orleans Saints: http://bleacherreport.com/new-orleans-saints

Copyright © 2009 ColtsAddicts. All rights reserved.