- ColtsAddicts - http://www.coltsaddicts.com -

NFL Week 6 Predictions: Top Locks to Win in Early Games on Sunday

Posted By Alex Hall On October 13, 2012 @ 12:03 pm In Colts News | No Comments

The old saying goes that “anything can happen on Sunday,” but that borderline cliche doesn’t apply to the following Week 6 NFL [1] contests. There are three early games that are as good as over already. Let’s take a look at which teams involved in the 1 p.m. ET games that are a lock to end their Sunday with a win.

 

Indianapolis Colts [2]

For all the time spent staking out training camp and OTAs by members of the media, the New York Jets [3] just aren’t going anywhere but to the top-10 of the 2013 NFL Draft order.

The Colts are coming off an emotional comeback against the Green Bay Packers [4] in Week 5. If you were to just look at the box score, you might think the Jets are coming off a close battle with the undefeated Texans [5]. You’d be wrong.

For whatever reason, the Texans let New York hang around in that contest, but if you watched last Monday night, it wasn’t hard to see who was the better team.

The Colts have defeated the Packers and the surprising Minnesota Vikings [6] so far this year. They also have huge motivation with head coach Chuck Pagano currently battling to fight off cancer.

With Santonio Holmes and Darrelle Revis both injured, this Jets team is going to have trouble motivating themselves to do much of anything.

Indy has a confident Andrew Luck at quarterback, a revitalized Reggie Wayne at receiver and a defense more than capable of shutting down the J-E-T-S.

 

Cincinnati Bengals [7]

The Bengals are playing the Cleveland Browns [8], that’s already reason enough to put them on this list. Cincy has already won this battle for Ohio back in Week 2 and there’s no reason to believe it won’t do so again. 

Cleveland hasn’t won a game yet this season and hasn’t really been all that close to doing so either. The Giants whooped the Browns 41-27 just last week, marking the third-straight game the squad has lost by a touchdown or more.

The Bengals boast a top-15 [9] passing and rushing attack on offense against a Browns’ defensive unit that hasn’t held a team to under 15 points since Week 1 against Philadelphia. Poor old Cleveland might win a game sometime down the road this season, but it won’t be in Week 6.

 

Philadelphia Eagles [10]

Say what you want about Michael Vick [11]’s turnovers or Nnamdi Asomugha’s struggles, the Eagles keep finding ways to win.

Philly sits tied for the NFC East lead with notable victories over the 4-1 Baltimore Ravens [12] and defending Super Bowl champion New York Giants [13]. The Detroit Lions [14] on the other hand, haven’t tasted victory since Week 1 when they narrowly defeated the St. Louis Rams [15].

The Lions again enter into an NFL game with off-the-field issues getting more attention than their play on the gridiron again thanks to Ndamukong Suh. The defensive lineman was accused [16] of a hit and run accident this past week, adding yet another dark cloud over Detroit’s disappointing season.

The Eagles may not be the most complete team in the NFL or even the NFC for that matter. However, considering just how dysfunctional the Lions have been, they don’t need to be to win this game. Head coach Andy Reid [17]’s team will easily take advantage of an underachieving Lions unit come Sunday.

Read more Indianapolis Colts [2] news on BleacherReport.com


Article printed from ColtsAddicts: http://www.coltsaddicts.com

URL to article: http://www.coltsaddicts.com/colts-news/nfl-week-6-predictions-top-locks-to-win-in-early-games-on-sunday/

URLs in this post:

[1] NFL: http://bleacherreport.com/nfl

[2] Indianapolis Colts: http://bleacherreport.com/indianapolis-colts

[3] New York Jets: http://bleacherreport.com/new-york-jets

[4] Green Bay Packers: http://bleacherreport.com/green-bay-packers

[5] Texans: http://bleacherreport.com/houston-texans

[6] Minnesota Vikings: http://bleacherreport.com/minnesota-vikings

[7] Cincinnati Bengals: http://bleacherreport.com/cincinnati-bengals

[8] Cleveland Browns: http://bleacherreport.com/cleveland-browns

[9] top-15: http://espn.go.com/nfl/team/_/name/cin/cincinnati-bengals

[10] Philadelphia Eagles: http://bleacherreport.com/philadelphia-eagles

[11] Michael Vick: http://bleacherreport.com/michael-vick

[12] Baltimore Ravens: http://bleacherreport.com/baltimore-ravens

[13] New York Giants: http://bleacherreport.com/new-york-giants

[14] Detroit Lions: http://bleacherreport.com/detroit-lions

[15] Rams: http://bleacherreport.com/st-louis-rams

[16] was accused: http://sports.yahoo.com/news/police-investigate-close-crash-case-201543480--nfl.html

[17] Andy Reid: http://bleacherreport.com/andy-reid

Copyright © 2009 ColtsAddicts. All rights reserved.