- ColtsAddicts - http://www.coltsaddicts.com -

Joseph Addai Injury: Fantasy Owners Should Pick Up Colts RB Delone Carter

Posted By Nicholas Goss On October 10, 2011 @ 7:28 pm In Colts News | No Comments

Indianapolis Colts [1] running back Joseph Addai [2] injured his hamstring [3] in the team’s loss to the Kansas City Chiefs [4] on Sunday.

Hamstring injuries can be a difficult recovery for many players, and stars such as Houston Texans [5] running back Arian Foster and Dallas Cowboys [6] wide receiver Miles Austin have battled hamstring injuries this season.

For fantasy owners of Addai, picking up either of his backups, Delone Carter or Donald Brown, is a smart idea.

Both could be available on your league’s waiver wire, especially Brown.

Both Carter and Brown did well in Addai’s role on Sunday, but Carter is the better choice for your team.

He got 12 carries and scored a rushing touchdown in Addai’s place against the Chiefs, and will get the majority of the carries between him and Brown.

Carter is a rookie from Syracuse, who is capable of helping the Colts on any down and distance. He is also a goal line threat with his strength.

Brown is a former first-round pick but hasn’t developed into the dependable performer the Colts envisioned he would become. He also has been quite injury-prone during his brief career.

The Colts play the Cincinnati Bengals [7] and New Orleans Saints [8] in their next two games, and both of those teams are not too good against the run.

An increased amount of carries with Addai injured, favorable matchups and the recent success of the Colts offense are all reasons to add Carter this week to your fantasy team.

Read more Indianapolis Colts [1] news on BleacherReport.com


Article printed from ColtsAddicts: http://www.coltsaddicts.com

URL to article: http://www.coltsaddicts.com/colts-news/joseph-addai-injury-fantasy-owners-should-pick-up-colts-rb-delone-carter/

URLs in this post:

[1] Indianapolis Colts: http://bleacherreport.com/indianapolis-colts

[2] Joseph Addai: http://bleacherreport.com/joseph-addai

[3] injured his hamstring: http://blogs.nfl.com/2011/10/10/three-and-out-colts-addai-suffers-hamstring-injury/

[4] Kansas City Chiefs: http://bleacherreport.com/kansas-city-chiefs

[5] Houston Texans: http://bleacherreport.com/houston-texans

[6] Dallas Cowboys: http://bleacherreport.com/dallas-cowboys

[7] Cincinnati Bengals: http://bleacherreport.com/cincinnati-bengals

[8] New Orleans Saints: http://bleacherreport.com/new-orleans-saints

Copyright © 2009 ColtsAddicts. All rights reserved.