- ColtsAddicts - http://www.coltsaddicts.com -

Colts vs. Titans: TV Info, Spread, Injury Updates, Game Time and More

Posted By Jesse Reed On November 12, 2013 @ 7:00 am In Colts News | No Comments

The Indianapolis Colts [1] and Tennessee Titans [2] will kick off Week 11 on Thursday Night Football, and there’s a lot on the line for both teams.

Thursday night games are hard enough under the best of circumstances.

It’s nearly impossible to come up with a complex game plan on short weeks, and players are still sore and tired from having played just four days before. 

However, neither team can afford a let down this week after losing in embarrassing fashion on Sunday. 

 

When: Thursday, Nov. 14, at 8:25 p.m. ET

Where: LP Field, Nashville, Tenn.

Watch: NFL Network

Live Stream: NFL Sunday Ticket [3]

Betting Info (via Covers.com)

  • Over/Under: 42.5 pts.
  • Spread: Tennessee (+3)

 

Colts Injury Report (via Colts.com [4])

 

Titans Injury Report (via TitansOnline.com [5])

 

Which Team Will Rebound?

Indy fell to 6-3 on the season after getting annihilated by the St. Louis Rams [6], losing 38-8 at home in Week 10. Andrew Luck [7] threw three interceptions before giving way to Matt Hasselbeck in the fourth quarter with the game well out of reach.

Luck is clearly missing Reggie Wayne, who was lost for the season a few weeks ago when he tore his ACL in the game against the Denver Broncos [8].

While the Colts got creamed at home, the Titans suffered an even worse fate when they lost at home to the previously winless Jacksonville Jaguars [9]—a team most NFL analysts didn’t expect a single victory from this year.

Making matters worse, Jake Locker injured his foot in the contest, and he’s going to miss the rest of the season, as noted by the Titans on Twitter:

Tennessee will roll with Ryan Fitzpatrick the rest of the way. With a record of 4-5, the Titans are just two games behind the Colts in the AFC South, and a victory on Thursday night would make for a spicy finale to the season.

 

Prediction

Since opening the season with a record of 3-1, Tennessee has gone cold, losing four of its next five games to fall to 4-5. Losing to Jacksonville at home was devastating to the psyche of the team, as was Locker’s season-ending foot injury. 

The Colts have responded well after both of their first two losses, beating San Francisco [10] convincingly at Candlestick Park after losing to Miami [11] and then taking down the undefeated Denver Broncos after getting dominated by San Diego [12] in Week 6.

Indianapolis is a good team that lost a bad game in Week 10, but Tennessee is just a bad team—especially with Fitzpatrick behind center instead of a healthy Locker. 

The Colts will bottle up Chris Johnson and Tennessee’s running game, forcing the Titans into a one-dimensional offense. On the other side, you can expect to see a heavy dose of Donald Brown and Trent Richardson [13] against the soft run defense of the Titans. 

 

Final Score

Colts win 31-17.

 

Follow me on Twitter @JesseReed78 [14]

Read more Indianapolis Colts [1] news on BleacherReport.com


Article printed from ColtsAddicts: http://www.coltsaddicts.com

URL to article: http://www.coltsaddicts.com/colts-news/colts-vs-titans-tv-info-spread-injury-updates-game-time-and-more/

URLs in this post:

[1] Indianapolis Colts: http://bleacherreport.com/indianapolis-colts

[2] Tennessee Titans: http://bleacherreport.com/tennessee-titans

[3] NFL Sunday Ticket: http://www.directv.com/sports/nfl

[4] Colts.com: http://www.colts.com/team/injury-report.html

[5] TitansOnline.com: http://www.titansonline.com/team/injury-report.html

[6] St. Louis Rams: http://bleacherreport.com/st-louis-rams

[7] Andrew Luck: http://bleacherreport.com/andrew-luck

[8] Denver Broncos: http://bleacherreport.com/denver-broncos

[9] Jacksonville Jaguars: http://bleacherreport.com/jacksonville-jaguars

[10] San Francisco: http://bleacherreport.com/san-francisco-49ers

[11] Miami: http://bleacherreport.com/miami-dolphins

[12] San Diego: http://bleacherreport.com/san-diego-chargers

[13] Trent Richardson: http://bleacherreport.com/trent-richardson

[14] @JesseReed78: https://twitter.com/JesseReed78

Copyright © 2009 ColtsAddicts. All rights reserved.