- ColtsAddicts - http://www.coltsaddicts.com -

Colts vs. Jaguars: Andrew Luck Has Indianapolis Running Toward Playoffs

Posted By Darin Pike On November 9, 2012 @ 9:00 am In Colts News | No Comments

The Indianapolis Colts [1] paid a visit to the Jacksonville Jaguars [2], and they were looking to buck the trend of home teams winning Thursday night games. They did just that, cruising to a 27-10 win.

Andrew Luck [3]’s amazing rookie season continued. He was an efficient 18-of-26 for 227 yards. His quarterback rating (80.1) suffered from his interception and no passing touchdowns, but he had a pair of rushing touchdowns in the game.

The pocket presence shown by Luck is impressive. He moves in the pocket to buy time and find open receivers. He also knew when to run.

ESPN.com published an Associated Press report sharing some of Luck’s postgame comments [4]:

This win was huge. We wanted to keep our winning streak going. Jacksonville got us earlier this year. We didn’t want to go 0-2 against a team.

This is a good step in the right direction, but no one looks back at the fact that you were 6-3 in the middle of the season. It’s what we do at the end of the season.

The Colts (6-3) are in a great position to make a playoff run. They’ve won four consecutive games, albeit against teams with a combined record of 10-25.

Their remaining schedule isn’t exactly daunting. While they have a pair of games against the Houston Texans [5] and visit the New England Patriots [6], they also play the Buffalo Bills [7], Tennessee Titans [8] and Kansas City Chiefs [9].

The other team on their schedule is the Detroit Lions [10] in Week 13. Unless the Colts can upset one of the aforementioned difficult games, the Lions could be their hurdle to a 10-6 record and a playoff appearance.

A trip to the postseason would be an amazing turnaround for the Colts. Throwing for a rookie-record 433 yards is yet another feather in Luck’s helmet.

Most fans expected it to take some time to get over losing Peyton Manning [11]. Very few thought it would happen in just 10 weeks.

 

Follow @darinpike [12]

Darin Pike is a writer for Bleacher Report’s Breaking News Team and a Featured Columnist covering the NFL [13] and the Seattle Seahawks [14].

Read more Indianapolis Colts [1] news on BleacherReport.com


Article printed from ColtsAddicts: http://www.coltsaddicts.com

URL to article: http://www.coltsaddicts.com/colts-news/colts-vs-jaguars-andrew-luck-has-indianapolis-running-toward-playoffs/

URLs in this post:

[1] Indianapolis Colts: http://bleacherreport.com/indianapolis-colts

[2] Jacksonville Jaguars: http://bleacherreport.com/jacksonville-jaguars

[3] Andrew Luck: http://bleacherreport.com/andrew-luck

[4] postgame comments: http://sports.espn.go.com/espn/wire?section=nfl&id=8609880

[5] Houston Texans: http://bleacherreport.com/houston-texans

[6] New England Patriots: http://bleacherreport.com/new-england-patriots

[7] Buffalo Bills: http://bleacherreport.com/buffalo-bills

[8] Tennessee Titans: http://bleacherreport.com/tennessee-titans

[9] Kansas City Chiefs: http://bleacherreport.com/kansas-city-chiefs

[10] Detroit Lions: http://bleacherreport.com/detroit-lions

[11] Peyton Manning: http://bleacherreport.com/peyton-manning

[12] Follow @darinpike: https://twitter.com/darinpike

[13] NFL: http://bleacherreport.com/nfl

[14] Seattle Seahawks: http://bleacherreport.com/seattle-seahawks

Copyright © 2009 ColtsAddicts. All rights reserved.