- ColtsAddicts - http://www.coltsaddicts.com -

Andrew Luck: Why Colts Rookie QB Will Lead the Team to the 2012 NFL Playoffs

Posted By Nicholas Goss On October 30, 2012 @ 10:36 am In Colts News | No Comments

Indianapolis Colts [1] quarterback Andrew Luck [2] will exceed expectations and lead his team to the playoffs in his first NFL [3] season.

When you look at the Colts’ schedule, there are six games that they should win. Right now, the Colts are 4-3 after two consecutive wins against the Cleveland Browns [4] in Week 7 and the Tennessee Titans [5] in Week 8.

Here is the Colts’ remaining schedule for this season:

Date Team
Nov. 4 vs. Miami [6]
Nov. 8 at Jacksonville [7]
Nov. 18 at New England
Nov. 25 vs. Buffalo [8]
Dec. 2 at Detroit [9]
Dec. 9 vs Tennessee
Dec. 16 at Houston
Dec. 23 at Kansas City [10]
Dec. 30 vs. Houston

The Colts should be able to win against Miami, Jacksonville, Buffalo, Detroit, Tennessee, Kansas City and in the final game against Houston, because the Texans [11] may be resting players in Week 17 if they have a first round bye with the potential of home field advantage in the AFC playoffs locked up.

The New England game also shouldn’t be seen as an automatic loss for the Colts, because the Patriots [12] have one of the worst pass defenses in the NFL, and the Colts will have a decent chance to have success against quarterback Tom Brady [13] with their ninth ranked pass defense.

Luck has shown the poise and composure at the NFL level that scouts loved while he was dominating at Stanford. He’s shown that he can come from behind and win games, even against quality teams like the Green Bay Packers [14].

Luck has also proven that he and the Colts can win close games. All four of the team’s wins have been by six points or less, and last week’s overtime victory against the Titans was quite impressive.

The Colts believe in Luck and have confidence that he can lead the team to victory even if they are trailing in the fourth quarter. He has a good supporting cast with star wide receiver Reggie Wayne and an improved running game led by Donald Brown and Vick Ballard. This offense can score points when it matters most.

With a balanced offense and a defense that is improving each week, the Colts have a very real chance to make the playoffs.

The remainder of their schedule includes many winnable games, and with Luck gaining more and more confidence with each game, Indianapolis will be a very tough team to beat moving forward.

The race for the two Wild Card spots in the AFC is wide open because of all the teams not leading their division; none of them have a record better than 4-3, which is the Colts’ record at the moment.

Luck and the Colts have a great chance to make the playoffs just one year after one of the worst seasons in team history.

Follow @NicholasGoss35 [15]

Read more Indianapolis Colts [1] news on BleacherReport.com


Article printed from ColtsAddicts: http://www.coltsaddicts.com

URL to article: http://www.coltsaddicts.com/colts-news/andrew-luck-why-colts-rookie-qb-will-lead-the-team-to-the-2012-nfl-playoffs/

URLs in this post:

[1] Indianapolis Colts: http://bleacherreport.com/indianapolis-colts

[2] Andrew Luck: http://bleacherreport.com/andrew-luck

[3] NFL: http://bleacherreport.com/nfl

[4] Cleveland Browns: http://bleacherreport.com/cleveland-browns

[5] Tennessee Titans: http://bleacherreport.com/tennessee-titans

[6] Miami: http://bleacherreport.com/miami-dolphins

[7] Jacksonville: http://bleacherreport.com/jacksonville-jaguars

[8] Buffalo: http://bleacherreport.com/buffalo-bills

[9] Detroit: http://bleacherreport.com/detroit-lions

[10] Kansas City: http://bleacherreport.com/kansas-city-chiefs

[11] Texans: http://bleacherreport.com/houston-texans

[12] Patriots: http://bleacherreport.com/new-england-patriots

[13] Tom Brady: http://bleacherreport.com/tom-brady

[14] Green Bay Packers: http://bleacherreport.com/green-bay-packers

[15] Follow @NicholasGoss35: https://twitter.com/NicholasGoss35

Copyright © 2009 ColtsAddicts. All rights reserved.