- ColtsAddicts - http://www.coltsaddicts.com -

Andrew Luck: QB Will Lead Colts to Their First Road Victory of Season vs Titans

Posted By Rick Weiner On October 26, 2012 @ 3:38 pm In Colts News | No Comments

Here we sit, six games into the career of Andrew Luck [1], and the first overall pick in this year’s draft has yet to win a game on the road.

Sunday afternoon, we’ll be sitting on our couches watching Andrew Luck lead the Indianapolis Colts [2] to their first road win of the regular season when they walk into LP Field in Nashville to take on the Tennessee Titans [3].

While he’s been overshadowed by the exploits of his fellow first round pick Robert Griffin III, Luck has quietly gotten his career off to a historic start, according to longtime Colts beat writer Mike Chappell [4]:

Andrew Luck is on pace to throw for more than 4,400 yards in his rookie season, shattering the record of 4,051 set by embattled Carolina Panthers [9]‘ QB Cam Newton last year. 

That’s impressive.

While Tennessee is sure to try to eat up as much of the clock as they possibly can against an awful Colts run defense, Luck is going to have a field day against the Titans’ pass defense, one that is allowing more than 281 yards and two touchdowns a game to opposing quarterbacks.

Luck simply has too many weapons on offense for Tennessee to cover: wide receivers Donnie Avery and Reggie Wayne along with tight ends Colby Fleener and Dwayne Allen.

This is going to be a close game, and the lead is sure to change hands a number of times.

But when the final whistle blows, it will be Andrew Luck, not Matt Hasselbeck [10], who walks off the field with his arms raised in victory.

Read more Indianapolis Colts [2] news on BleacherReport.com


Article printed from ColtsAddicts: http://www.coltsaddicts.com

URL to article: http://www.coltsaddicts.com/colts-news/andrew-luck-qb-will-lead-colts-to-their-first-road-victory-of-season-vs-titans/

URLs in this post:

[1] Andrew Luck: http://bleacherreport.com/andrew-luck

[2] Indianapolis Colts: http://bleacherreport.com/indianapolis-colts

[3] Tennessee Titans: http://bleacherreport.com/tennessee-titans

[4] Mike Chappell: https://twitter.com/mchappell51/statuses/260188475838562304

[5] #colts: https://twitter.com/search/%23colts

[6] NFL: http://bleacherreport.com/nfl

[7] #col: https://twitter.com/search/%23col

[8] October 22, 2012: https://twitter.com/mchappell51/status/260188475838562304

[9] Carolina Panthers: http://bleacherreport.com/carolina-panthers

[10] Matt Hasselbeck: http://bleacherreport.com/matt-hasselbeck

Copyright © 2009 ColtsAddicts. All rights reserved.