- ColtsAddicts - http://www.coltsaddicts.com -

Andrew Luck: Fantasy Owners Shouldn’t Give Up on Colts QB in Week 15

Posted By Tim Daniels On December 10, 2012 @ 4:11 pm In Colts News | No Comments

Fantasy owners who survived their playoff matchups despite a poor start from Andrew Luck [1] face the tough decision whether or not to start him in Week 15. While it may be tough to rely on the Indianapolis Colts [2] rookie again, he should remain in starting lineups.

In Week 14, Luck put up just seven points in standard leagues against the Tennessee Titans [3]. It was his second-lowest output of the season and likely was a major reason a lot of owners are dealing with the disappointment of being eliminated.

Yet, there are probably still plenty of Luck owners who survived thanks to the heroics of Marshawn Lynch, Adrian Peterson [4] or another Week 14 star. And now they will probably spend the next six days deciding what to do at quarterback.

It’s always tough to have faith in a fantasy player who almost ended an owner’s championship dreams the week before, but Luck has earned another chance with his strong play all season.

Prior to the lackluster performance against the Titans, the star rookie had scored at least 13 points in seven straight games. So it’s not a case of him hitting the rookie wall or anything of that nature. He simply had a bad game. It happens.

The only reason there are questions about whether or not to throw him right back into the fantasy fire is his rookie tag. But that’s not nearly enough to jump off the bandwagon at this point.

The other thing that might scare owners away is the matchup. Luck goes up against the Houston Texans [5], who have a reputation as one of the league’s top defenses, in Week 15.

But when you dig into the numbers, it’s not something to be overly concerned about. The Texans rank 17th in the league in passing yards allowed heading into a Monday Night Football clash with the high-powered New England Patriots [6]. Tom Brady [7] and Co. might drop them a few more spots.

Ultimately, Luck has to worry about J.J. Watt coming off the edge, but he should be able to make some plays against the Houston secondary.

Add in the fact that the Colts will probably be playing from behind for most of the game, and the signs point toward a bounce-back performance from the Stanford product.

Luck hasn’t had two clunkers in a row yet during his impressive rookie season. It would be a surprise if that changes in Week 15.

Prediction: 18 fantasy points

 

[8]

Read more Indianapolis Colts [2] news on BleacherReport.com


Article printed from ColtsAddicts: http://www.coltsaddicts.com

URL to article: http://www.coltsaddicts.com/colts-news/andrew-luck-fantasy-owners-shouldnt-give-up-on-colts-qb-in-week-15/

URLs in this post:

[1] Andrew Luck: http://bleacherreport.com/andrew-luck

[2] Indianapolis Colts: http://bleacherreport.com/indianapolis-colts

[3] Tennessee Titans: http://bleacherreport.com/tennessee-titans

[4] Adrian Peterson: http://bleacherreport.com/adrian-peterson

[5] Houston Texans: http://bleacherreport.com/houston-texans

[6] New England Patriots: http://bleacherreport.com/new-england-patriots

[7] Tom Brady: http://bleacherreport.com/tom-brady

[8] Image: http://twitter.com/#%21/TimDanielsBR

Copyright © 2009 ColtsAddicts. All rights reserved.