- ColtsAddicts - http://www.coltsaddicts.com -

Andrew Luck: Colts’ QB a Must-Start in Week 8 Matchup vs. Titans

Posted By Pete Schauer On October 25, 2012 @ 11:16 am In Colts News | No Comments

Attention fantasy owners: always start any quarterback against the Tennessee Titans [1] defense. 

In this case, it’s Indianapolis Colts [2]‘ rookie quarterback Andrew Luck [3].

The Titans defense has surrendered an NFL [4]-high 16 passing touchdowns for an average of 281 yards a game and has picked off just five passes this season, making Luck a sure starter in your lineup in Week 8.

Don’t be discouraged by Luck’s past two performances. He faced a solid New York Jets [5] pass defense in a Week 6 blowout loss and beat an active Cleveland Browns [6] secondary last week in which he went 16-of-29 for 186 yards and zero touchdowns or interceptions, but did get it done on the ground.

Of course, Luck is no RGIII, but Colts’ beat reporter Phil Richards supplies fantasy owners with a vote of confidence with this tweet [7]:

Richards hits the nail on the head, as Luck’s fantasy value has been extremely overlooked due to his ability to scramble and score touchdowns with his legs. Those who aren’t overlooking Luck’s value are the members of ESPN’s fantasy football crew [9], as they each ranked Luck as at least the No. 11 QB this week.

Luck has veteran wideout Reggie Wayne to thank for much of his success this season. Wayne has been targeted 81 times by Luck this season, hauling in 47 catches for 666 yards and two touchdowns, a receiving yardage mark that ranks No. 2 in the league.

To get an idea of just how strong the connection is between Luck and Wayne, peep this tweet from Pro Football Focus’ Mike Clay:

With Luck facing a dismal Titans pass defense and being ranked [9] higher than fantasy studs like Philip Rivers [11], Cam Newton and Matthew Stafford [12], make sure Andrew Luck is in your fantasy lineup in Week 8.

Follow me on Twitter: Follow @Pete_Schauer [13]

Read more Indianapolis Colts [2] news on BleacherReport.com


Article printed from ColtsAddicts: http://www.coltsaddicts.com

URL to article: http://www.coltsaddicts.com/colts-news/andrew-luck-colts-qb-a-must-start-in-week-8-matchup-vs-titans/

URLs in this post:

[1] Tennessee Titans: http://bleacherreport.com/tennessee-titans

[2] Indianapolis Colts: http://bleacherreport.com/indianapolis-colts

[3] Andrew Luck: http://bleacherreport.com/andrew-luck

[4] NFL: http://bleacherreport.com/nfl

[5] New York Jets: http://bleacherreport.com/new-york-jets

[6] Cleveland Browns: http://bleacherreport.com/cleveland-browns

[7] tweet: https://twitter.com/PhilRichards6/status/261468666871308289

[8] #Colts: https://twitter.com/search/%23Colts

[9] ESPN’s fantasy football crew: http://sports.espn.go.com/fantasy/football/ffl/story?page=12ranksWeek8QB

[10] October 23, 2012: https://twitter.com/MikeClayNFL/status/260823596027498497

[11] Philip Rivers: http://bleacherreport.com/philip-rivers

[12] Matthew Stafford: http://bleacherreport.com/matthew-stafford

[13] Follow @Pete_Schauer: https://twitter.com/Pete_Schauer

Copyright © 2009 ColtsAddicts. All rights reserved.