- ColtsAddicts - http://www.coltsaddicts.com -

Andrew Luck: 3 Scenarios in Which Luck Leads the Colts Deep into the Playoffs

Posted By Bill Pivetz On December 5, 2012 @ 11:28 am In Colts News | No Comments

Andrew Luck [1] is having a Rookie of the Year season, and looking at the remaining schedule, a deep playoff run is possible, because none of the AFC teams are playing perfect football right now.

Luck has surprised many analysts, as he has led the Indianapolis Colts [2] to eight wins and could lead them deep into the playoffs.

After a horrible 2-14 record last season, this year was supposed to be a rebuilding year with a rookie quarterback, running back and tight end.

However, Luck had other things in mind. After going 1-2 before their bye week, The Colts came back with a purpose as Luck drove downfield to defeat the Green Bay Packers [3] late in the fourth quarter.

They got blown out by the New York Jets [4] 35-9, as Luck threw zero touchdowns and two interceptions. The Colts then went on a four-game winning streak before a devastating loss to the New England Patriots [5].

They are currently on a two-game winning streak as they get ready for the Tennessee Titans [6]. The Colts have yet to face the division-leading Houston Texans [7], and those games would be telling on how Luck could fare in the playoffs.

Here are three scenarios on how Luck and the Colts could make it far into the playoffs.

Begin Slideshow [8]


Article printed from ColtsAddicts: http://www.coltsaddicts.com

URL to article: http://www.coltsaddicts.com/colts-news/andrew-luck-3-scenarios-in-which-luck-leads-the-colts-deep-into-the-playoffs/

URLs in this post:

[1] Andrew Luck: http://bleacherreport.com/andrew-luck

[2] Indianapolis Colts: http://bleacherreport.com/indianapolis-colts

[3] Green Bay Packers: http://bleacherreport.com/green-bay-packers

[4] New York Jets: http://bleacherreport.com/new-york-jets

[5] New England Patriots: http://bleacherreport.com/new-england-patriots

[6] Tennessee Titans: http://bleacherreport.com/tennessee-titans

[7] Houston Texans: http://bleacherreport.com/houston-texans

[8] Begin Slideshow: http://bleacherreport.com/articles/1433485-3-scenarios-in-which-andrew-luck-leads-the-colts-deep-into-the-playoffs

Copyright © 2009 ColtsAddicts. All rights reserved.