- ColtsAddicts - http://www.coltsaddicts.com -

5 Bold Predictions for Indianapolis Colts’ Week 6 Matchup

Posted By Tyler Brooke On October 9, 2013 @ 7:00 am In Colts News | No Comments

The Indianapolis Colts [1] will take on the San Diego Chargers [2] in Week 6 for an exciting Monday Night Football matchup.

There are some bold predictions you can expect to play out in this game.

After starting the season at 1-1 after a close win over the Oakland Raiders [3] and a disappointing loss to the Miami Dolphins [4], the Colts are now looking like one of the best teams in football.  They’ve gone 3-0 since trading for Trent Richardson [5] with big wins over the San Francisco 49ers [6] and Seattle Seahawks [7].

The mentality of this Colts team is completely different than from a season ago.  After a pass-heavy season and a struggling defense in 2012, the Colts now firmly believe in running the ball and playing physical defense, which is really starting to pay off.

Facing the Chargers isn’t going to be an automatic win for Indianapolis. Those simply don’t exist in today’s NFL [8], but here are my bold predictions for the game, which I believe the Colts will win.

Begin Slideshow [9]


Article printed from ColtsAddicts: http://www.coltsaddicts.com

URL to article: http://www.coltsaddicts.com/colts-news/5-bold-predictions-for-indianapolis-colts-week-6-matchup/

URLs in this post:

[1] Indianapolis Colts: http://bleacherreport.com/indianapolis-colts

[2] San Diego Chargers: http://bleacherreport.com/san-diego-chargers

[3] Oakland Raiders: http://bleacherreport.com/oakland-raiders

[4] Miami Dolphins: http://bleacherreport.com/miami-dolphins

[5] Trent Richardson: http://bleacherreport.com/trent-richardson

[6] San Francisco 49ers: http://bleacherreport.com/san-francisco-49ers

[7] Seattle Seahawks: http://bleacherreport.com/seattle-seahawks

[8] NFL: http://bleacherreport.com/nfl

[9] Begin Slideshow: http://bleacherreport.com/articles/1803893-5-bold-predictions-for-indianapolis-colts-week-6-matchup

Copyright © 2009 ColtsAddicts. All rights reserved.